Violin and viola lessons

The motto of famous japanese violinist and violin teacher Sichinichi Suzuki (1898-1998) "Education is love" has informed my teaching for many years. A successful learning experience only becomes possible when there is a healthy, anxiety-free, respectful and cordial relationship between teacher and student.

Once you decide on a teacher, either for yourself or for your child, this can be the start of a connection lasting years, for many pupils even decades.

I offer tuition in violin or viola to children and adults at all levels. I'm an experienced and highly-skilled teacher with more than 20 years of broad experience teaching in the contexts of one-to-one-lessons, chamber music and orchestra playing. Whether adult or child, you will be in safe hands.

By regularly attending a variety of supervisory sessions in teaching, I am especially sensitive to how it feels to be an adult beginner, a musician who is changing instrument, or a gifted musician who doesn’t practise, and know how I can work with you succesfully.

In the event that you might not yet read music, I can help you learn to read and teach you the basics in music theory. Furthermore, I can also help you in finding an appropriate rental instrument.

For very young beginners (children aged 4 to 5) I recommend starting with 2 units (20 to 30 minutes) per week.

 

There are differing fees for children and adults; please check under "Dates and Fees".

Violin- und Violauntericht

Das Motto "Erziehung ist Liebe" des berühmten japanischen Violinisten und Violinpädagogen, Sichinichi Suzuki (1898-1998) habe ich mir seit langem zum Leitbild gemacht. Erfolgreiches Lernen wird nur durch eine gesunde, angstfreie, respektvolle, herzliche Beziehung zwischen Lehrerin und Schüler ermöglicht.
Entscheiden Sie sich für einen Intsrumental-Lehrer, ob nun für sich selbst oder für Ihr Kind, entsteht daraus oft eine jahrelange, für manchen Schüler sogar eine jahrzehntelange Bindung.

 

 Vor kurzem sagte meine Schülerin Alva (7)
"Hach, Cornelia! Ich möchte später auch mal Geigenlehrerin werden!"

 

Mein Instrumentalunterricht für Violine oder Viola richtet sich an alle Alters- und Leistungsstufen. Ich bin eine erfahrene Fachkraft mit über 20-jähriger Lehrerfahrung im Bereich Einzelunterricht, Kammermusik und Orchesterspiel, bei mir sind Sie oder Ihr Kind in „sicheren Händen“.
Durch meine regelmäßigen Supervisionssitzungen, bin ich besonders dafür sensibilisiert, wie sich erwachsene Anfänger, Quereinsteiger oder geniale Nicht-Über fühlen und wie ich mit ihnen erfolgreich zusammen arbeiten kann.
Sofern Sie noch nicht Noten lesen können, bin ich gerne bereit, Ihnen beim Erlernen der Notenschrift und der weiteren nötigen musiktheoretischen Grundlagen zur Seite zu stehen.
Auch bei der Vermittlung eines Leihinstruments bin ich gerne behilflich.
Für besonders junge Anfänger (Kinder ab 4 Jahren) empfehle ich zwei Unterrichtseinheiten pro Woche.
Für Kinder und Erwachsene sind die Unterrichtskosten unterschiedlich,
siehe dazu Termine und Preise.